Have you ever worried that one of your sub contractors working on your site will accidentally change subscription or site design without your approval? Well, worry no more. We've just introduced editor and site owner roles in Edicy.

Edicy allows collaborative website building and editing.

Editors can do only things that Edicy is intended to do — edit site content and nothing more. They do not have an option to manage subscriptions or domains. This means that they also won't receive renewal notifications from us — which, in turn, is gentle on their inboxes.

From now on, every person added to your site will be in editor role by default. To change one's role, just click on "Edit" link next to the person's card in the people screen and click on "Make account owner" link on the right-hand side of person's edit screen.

Replies to this post

  • Erkki Apr 24

    There is no label for Editor :)

  • Tõnu Apr 24

    There's no need for labeling a normal state ;)

Leave a reply

Email again:

Edicy blog

Life behind the simplest web creation tool

Recent Buzz