To publish or not to publish - You decide!Mar 17, 2009
In Edicy, all the changes will be automatically and continuously saved but to show these changes to public, they need to be published because sometimes you don't want to show the working drafts to the site visitors. Until now, publishing content was little bit confusing. We did our changes in Edicy, logged out and, boom, everything was gone. What!? Oh, you had to press publish button before logging out... It had to be changed.
While surfing around your site, doing some spel checknig or other minor changes in text, these changes will now be published automatically and are visible to public site visitors immediately.
When you start off with new page or blog post, publishing will switch off automatically so there is enough time to write draft and review everything. When you're done, turn publishing on for this page and new content will appear on public site.
"But... I don't want to publish"
Want to keep it for yourself? No problem. Hit the publishing button so it appears in orange (OFF) state and it will remain so for the rest of the editing session.